Scholarship · Huron
Hilary & Galen Weston International Scholarship
- Value
- Not statedSource says: Full tuition, ancillary fees, housing, meals and supplies
- Deadline
- 1 Feb 2026Closed, usually reopens annually
- To apply
- Application requiredEssay required
Covers tuition, ancillary fees, housing, meals and supplies for an entering international student, renewable up to four years. Selection weighs resilience in the face of significant adversity, academic potential, and community involvement; preference goes to students coming directly from challenging environments overseas. Recipients join the Weston International Scholars Program network. The application needs a counsellor recommendation letter, a list of activities and a statement of purpose of up to 1000 words.
Who it is for
- Faculty
- Huron University College
- Year or stage
- Undergraduate year 1
- Citizenship
- international
- Preference given to
- Leadership, Community, Character, Global opportunity
As published by the source. Conditions stated only in prose are not reproduced here.
How this compares
- One of 44 indexed awards open to Huron University College students.
- 34 other awards here also close in February.
- Not listed in Western's central Award Search, which is why it is easy to miss.
Awards to look at alongside this one
- The Elijah MacGowan Memorial Leadership Scholarship
$500, no deadline published
- International Presidential Scholarship
Value not stated, closes 1 Feb 2026
- Jordan Propas Memorial Award
$1,500, closes 30 Jun 2026
- The Dania Punjani Memorial Scholarship
$500, no deadline published
- The Most Rev. Terence E. Finlay and Alice Jean Finlay Award for Community Leadership
$1,500, no deadline published
- The Kevin M. Cunliffe Fourth-Year Scholarship
$1,000, no deadline published
Is this one actually for you?
This page lists what the award publishes. Whether you match it depends on your year, faculty and circumstances, and checking that by hand across 2,102 awards is the job this site exists to do.
Compiled from Huron, last checked 16 August 2026. Read from 27 October 2026. Universities change award terms without notice. Confirm on the official listing before applying. About the data.