Bursary · Huron
Huron International Financial Aid (HIFA)
- Value
- Not statedSource says: 5% to 50% of tuition
- Deadline
- 1 Feb 2026Closed, usually reopens annually
- To apply
- Application required
Need-based aid for international students, worth 5% to 50% of tuition and renewable up to four years. Intended for students who still cannot afford Huron after any international entrance scholarship. Requires the HIFA form plus documented income: tax returns, guardian pay slips and bank statements from every account. International entrance scholarships and this aid together are capped at 50% of tuition.
Who it is for
- Faculty
- Huron University College
- Citizenship
- international
- Financial need
- Required
As published by the source. Conditions stated only in prose are not reproduced here.
How this compares
- One of 44 indexed awards open to Huron University College students.
- 34 other awards here also close in February.
- Not listed in Western's central Award Search, which is why it is easy to miss.
Awards to look at alongside this one
- Gary Barnes Pre-Business Scholarship
$8,000–$10,000, closes 15 Jan 2026
- Imogene Apps Entrance Scholarship
$2,000, closes 1 Mar 2026
- Jeffreys Family Award
$1,500, closes 1 Mar 2026
- KPMG Diversity & Inclusion Award
$2,000, closes 1 Mar 2026
- The Allan Donald Scholarship and Bursary Fund
Value not stated, no deadline published
- Frank Holmes Academic Athlete Scholarship
$5,000, closes 3 Jun 2026
Is this one actually for you?
This page lists what the award publishes. Whether you match it depends on your year, faculty and circumstances, and checking that by hand across 2,102 awards is the job this site exists to do.
Compiled from Huron, last checked 16 August 2026. Read from 27 October 2026. Universities change award terms without notice. Confirm on the official listing before applying. About the data.